hits counter

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

If there’s anything that’s an indication that the 90s are back in full force, it’s the fact that muted earthy tones for the lips are HUGE. MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour is back with twelve new shades of matte perfection for you to enjoy!

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Review

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches (left to right): Young Attitude (a deep mossy teal), Carnivorous (brick red), Uniformly Fabulous (an almost black aubergine), Ess-Presso (a cool hued brown), Café Au Chic (modern beige).

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Swatches (left to right): Flesh Stone (greige), Dash O’Spice (a mustard beige), Burnt Spice (a muted peachy neutral), So Me (mauve), Topped With Brandy (the spitting image of Pantone Marsala).

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Applicator

MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour Applicator

The MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour applicator features a flat profile, and can be used on-edge for precision, or flat to cover area.  The finish is a soft matte, and the wear time is amazing!  This lipcolour really stays put once applied.

There are many other colors available!  Be sure to check them out.  Retail price is $21 per tube.

Click HERE to shop MACCosmetics.com, other retailers include Nordstrom.com, Bloomingdales.com, Macys.com and Saks.com.

The product in this review was a press sample. Please click HERE to read my full disclosure.

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger

This time of year everyone seems to be redefining themselves. One quick and easy change to redefine your beauty persona is to select a new signature scent.  MAC Shadescents Lady Danger is an ideal selection if you’re looking to get some attention.  This head-turning power fragrance is truly unique, and leans masculine.  Lady Danger’s spicy, woodsy notes are balanced with a more playful wild cherry.  If MAC Ruby Woo is perfect for the bedroom, Lady Danger is perfect for the board room.

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger Lipstick Swatch

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger Lipstick Swatch

MAC Lady Danger lipstick, the color that inspired the Shadescents fragrance, is a bright orange-red with a matte finish.  Sexy, powerful, and showstopping!  The lipstick is also a great choice for that romantic Valentine’s Day date!

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger

MAC Shadescents Lady Danger

Retail price is $57 for the fragrance, and $17 for the name-sake lipstick.

Click HERE to shop MACCosmetics.com, other retailers include Nordstrom.com, Bloomingdales.com, Macys.com and Saks.com.

The product in this review was a press sample. Please click HERE to read my full disclosure.

POPSUGAR Must Have January 2017 Box

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017 #ad

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017

Popsugar sent along another of their fabulous “Must Have” boxes for me to share with you!  Generally speaking, if you’re surfing my way it’s to see the latest shades of lipstick from your favorite brand, or to read my thoughts on a new skincare launch.  Most of my readers, however, have diverse interests.  Maybe you don’t require EVERY shade of nail polish from the latest collection.  Those of you who are in the market for a subscription box with a bit of diversity will love the POPSUGAR Must Have Subscription box.  Each month, this box is filled with gorgeous items from the beauty, fashion, fitness, and home categories.  It contains items that will simply put a smile on your face.

POPSUGAR Must Have January 2017 Box

POPSUGAR MH Box January 2017 #ad

POPSUGAR MH Box January 2017

Items included in the Popsugar Must Have January 2017 subscription box:

  • Goldfaden MD Fresh A Peel Multi Acid Resurfacing Peel- Suggested retail $85
  • May Designs Desk Calendar & Notecard– Suggested retail $25
  • Daily Concepts Your Hair Wrap Towen– Suggested retail $18
  • Manduka eQua Mat Towel in Playa- Suggested retail $38
  • Sourcebooks, Inc. Instant Happy Notes– Suggested retail $8.99
  • Dean & Deluca Peppermint Loose Leaf Tea– Suggested retail $10.95
  • Glade Coconut and Beach Woods Candle– Suggested retail $4.99

Click HERE to add the POPSUGAR Must Have Subscription to your cart!  A standard subscription is $39.95 per month and as usual, the contents of the box are worth MUCH more than you pay!  January’s box has a retail value of almost $200!  The best news?  Place an order tonight for only this ONE box and you can score a 40% off discount with promo code JAN40!  If you miss it and decide to subscribe tomorrow, you’ll get an extra $5 off of your first box with promo code SHOP5!  Either way you save!

The products featured above were press samples. Please click HERE to read my full disclosure.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017 #ad

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017 #ad

POPSUGAR Must Have Box January 2017

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

, MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

Winter-ravaged skin needs TLC and MAC has a solution!  These MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils come housed in a glass bottle with a dropper for application, and are now available in multiple “flavors”.    They can be used directly on parched skin to soothe and moisturize, and are gentle enough to be mixed with foundation for daytime wear.  Options include Grapefruit & Chamomile, Sweet Orange & Lavender, and Yuzu.  The oil is also available in a solid stick form, for easy applicatoin on the go!  Retail price is $27 for a 0.5 fl. oz jar.

Click HERE to shop MACCosmetics.com, other retailers include Nordstrom.com, Bloomingdales.com, Macys.com and Saks.com.

The product in this review was a press sample. Please click HERE to read my full disclosure.

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

MAC Prep + Prime Essential Oils

#MACMakeupArtCosmetics

M∙A∙C Make-up Art Cosmetics Collection

M∙A∙C Make-up Art Cosmetics Collection

Some of my very favorite MAC collections are collaborations with makeup artists, and the MAC Make-up Art Cosmetics Collection is that magical combination cubed!  MAC has teamed up with three makeup artists who will be creating the hottest looks on the runway during fashion week: Diane Kendal, James Kaliardos, and Kabuki. The collection features color cosmetics that capture their personal artistry!

MAC Diane Kendal, Make-up Art Cosmetics

MAC Diane Kendal, Glamorize Me Crème Shadow Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Glamorize Me Crème Shadow Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Glamorize Me Crème Shadow Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Glamorize Me Crème Shadow Palette

MAC Glamorize Me Swatches: Glowing, Dynamic, Enigmatic, Alluring, Daring, and Rebellious

MAC Glamorize Me Swatches: Glowing, Dynamic, Enigmatic, Alluring, Daring, and Rebellious

The MAC Glamourize Me Cream Color Shadow x 6 palette is part of the Diane Kendal collection.  These cream-based shadows offer intense color and amazing staying power.  Nothing neutral here… this palette is about making those eyes POP!  Swatches from top left:  Glowing– a gleaming gold, Dynamic– a muted bronze-beige, Enigmatic– vivid burgundy, Alluring– deep violet, Daring– smoky black, and Rebellious– dark brown.  Retail price $40 per palette.

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Lip + Cheek Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Lip + Cheek Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Lip + Cheek Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Lip + Cheek Palette

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Swatches: Valiant, Marvelous, Heavenly, Contrary, Fiery, Petulant

MAC Diane Kendal, Enhance Me Swatches: Valiant, Marvelous, Heavenly, Contrary, Fiery, Petulant

To this day, nothing screams luxurious to me more than a lip palette. This collection of six shades has a special twist: they can be used on both the lips and cheeks! Swatches from top left: Valiant– a pale peachy neutral with high shine, Marvelous– a medium pink beige with high shine, Heavenly– a vivid magenta, Contrary– bright orange-red, Fiery– a deep cabernet, and Petulant– a deep red that leans purple. Retail price is $40.

MAC Quiktrik Stick, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

MAC Quiktrik Stick, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

My new favorite thing? The MAC Quiktrik Stick from Diane Kendal.  This dual-ended chunky cream stick features retractable color for highlighting and contouring. The results are subtle and flattering, and the stick is easy to use on the go.  Retail price is $32.

MAC Kabuki Magic, Make-up Art Cosmetics

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Eyeshadow x 4 Palette

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Swatches

MAC Kabuki Magic Best Of Everything Swatches

The Kabuki Magic collection contains this must have!  An eyeshadow x 4 palette named “The Best Of Everything” that truly is!  These four soft and sultry neutrals will be a go-to once you add them to your collection.  Swatches from top left: Trog– a cool-hued neutral, Love On The Run– a medium taupe that leans purple, Johnny Guitar– a medium warm gray, and Sense of Doubt– a dark warm gray.  Retail price $32.

MAC Today We Live Powder Blush Duo, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

MAC Today We Live Powder Blush Duo, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

MAC Today We Live Powder Blush Duo, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

MAC Today We Live Swatches, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

MAC Today We Live Swatches, Make-up Arts Cosmetics Collection

The Today We Live Blush Duo, part of the Kabuki Magic collection, features a vivid orange-peach hue for the cheeks and a deeper tan shade for contouring.  This color combination is so ideal for spring, or cruise season!  Retail price $28.

MAC James Kaliardos, Make-up Art Cosmetics

MAC Into The Well Eyeshadow, James Kaliardos

MAC Into The Well Eyeshadow, James Kaliardos

MAC Into The Well Eyeshadow Swatch, James Kaliardos

MAC Into The Well Eyeshadow Swatch, James Kaliardos

I didn’t get to play with many items from the James Kaliardos part of this cosmetics collection, but I will tell you that my new best friend is Into The Well matte eye shadow in Matte Galena, a dusky cool blue that looks almost gray that makes brown eyes almost seem to glow when used as an accent shade.  Retail price is $20.

M∙A∙C Make-up Art Cosmetics Collection

M∙A∙C Make-up Art Cosmetics Collection

There are MANY more items in this collection that haven’t been featured here!  You need to immediately click HERE to shop the MAC Make-up Art Cosmetics collection at MACCosmetics.com to check them all out!  Other retailers include Nordstrom.com, Bloomingdales.com, Macys.com and Saks.com.

The products in this review were press samples. Please click HERE to read my full disclosure.